Texas Association of Journalism Educators
Fall Fiesta 2009
Journalism TEKS, Curriculum Guides
Video Library
PowerPoint Library
Teaching Materials Library
Journalism-Related RSS Feeds
Convergent Media
Share and Collaborate
Student Advisory Committee
Student Advisory Committee Wikispace
Journalism Update
Journalism Standards
Membership Information and Materials
Preparation Manual for JournalismTExES Candidates
TAJE Awards
Contact Us
Journalism Education Association
Association of Texas Photography Instructors
TAJE Calendar
Clip Contests
JEA Bookstore
Other Journalism Resources
Photoshop and InDesign Tutorials


New curriculum guides for Journalism I, Yearbook and Newspaper are now located in the TEKS and Curriculum Gudes section.

Download pdf version of newsletter

Administrator of the year nomination form

Clip Contest 2008-2009 Winners

College Scholarship Application

Teacher Workshop Application

Student Summer Scholarship Application

2009 Clip Contest

Download form here

TAJE Regional Reps for 2008-2009


TAJE regional reps for 2008-2009 are:
Region I - Laura Smith
Region II - Mary Beth Lee
Region III - Mikyela Tedder
Region IV - Pat Monroe
Region V - Christine Keyser-Fanick
Region VI - Laura Negri
Region VII - Janet Simpson

2008 Clip Contest Winners

TAJE Fall Fiesta Award Winners

Google Groups Subscribe to TAJE
Browse Archives at groups.google.com

TAJE Officers:
President: Lori Herbst
President Elect: Sheryl Floyd
Secretary: Lisa VanEtta
Treasurer: Cindy Berry
State Director: Susan Duncan
Past President: Peggy Miller
Convention Director: Pat Gathright
Assistant Convention Director: Brenda Slatton
Assistant Conventon Director: Sue Jett
Webmaster: Dianne Smith
Executive Director: Rhonda Moore

Lesson Plan Search

Enter a term, such as "ethics" and Google will generate a list of journalism-related lesson plans for you.

Copyright 1999-2008 by Texas Association of Journalism Educators Webmaster: Dianne Smith

Please direct all mail concerning the website to the webmaster. To contact TAJE, send e-mail to Rhonda Moore,executive director.

Download PDF mentoring form here


Search WWW Search taje.org

Email Login
New users sign up!

TAJE * P.O. Box 5554 * Austin, TX  * 78763-5554